Helping You with your Mortgage

Nevada Home Help

Nevada Home Help

I woke up this morning with my usual coffee, catching up on the Monday Huffington Post news headlines. After being consumed with the “Government Shutdown” headlines, I found myself heading for a search on how to help current homeowners.. not sure why , but seemed appropriate. I was happy to see so many programs still open to the public! Also, a few of these I have ran through with some past clients and was successful at lowering the mortgage over $600 a month!

If you are still in your home (Yay! Congratulations for making it through!) but think your mortgage may be adjusted, this information is for you!

The Making Home Affordable Program is a government ran program for homeowners seeking a loan modification. Heres a quick run down on if you may need a loan mod:

– You got a loan years back with an adjustable rate or high rate so now your payment is high

– Your home value is lower than what you paid for the home thus your payment reflects this

– Your financial situation has changed, you are making less money or have more debt

If this sounds like you, call me. 

The point of a Loan Modification is to keep you in your home! Being a Realtor, I know a ton about how this process works! I have been certified through the Certified Distressed Property Expert accreditation for over 4 years now and have watched these programs assist so may home owners without having to Short Sell the home. With the help of these programs, we can get it done and best part, I dont (and can’t) change for any of my services! I simply want to get our market back on track!

Here is the link to the US Goverments “Making Home Affordable” website. Take a look and call or e-mail me with questions. I can get you started!

Making Home Affordable 

Also, here is Nevada’s website that I have talked about before, Home Again Nevada. This program is covering a few things, Loan Modification, credit restoration, questions for those facing foreclosure and much more. Check it out and call me with questions.

Nevada’s Home Again Website 

As always, call me! I have a group of professionals that are waiting to help you! Even if you’d like to refinance or just see what is involved, call me, I can point you in the right direction! 

Jenny Johnson

Jenny Johnson Realtor Lake Tahoe

Jenny L. Johnson
REALTOR, CDPE, ePRO

Facebook :: LinkedIn :: Property Search :: Art

Jenny@JennyJohnsonRealEstate.com
www.JennyJohnsonRealEstate.com

(775) 691-4382 Mobile
(775) 588-6130 Office
(800) 322-6130 Toll Free
(775) 544-8177 Efax

Chase International
The Leader in Luxury Real Estate
190 Hwy 50 PO Box 10470
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448

Leave a Reply

Jenny L. Johnson

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

Parcel Post

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

