Updated Pending/Active Home #’s Across N. Nevada..

Lake Tahoe Carson Valley Home Sales

Home Sale Up!

If you know me well enough, you’ll know my fondness of numbers reaches well beyond my career.. I run my day in patterns of three’s, I brush my teeth twice in the morning once at night, I have at least 8 playlist options in my office.. little things such as that.

So, when our market is preforming as well as it is, I think about the raw numbers. I can show you pictures of homes all day long (I know, I know, we all love to see them) but what it really comes down to is what the numbers of active listings versus pending listings can tell us.. Lets see if you see what I see.. see?!

:: Listed by size area small – large ::

Lake Tahoe Nevada East Shore 

Total Listings = 188

In Escrow = 50

27% in Pending status due to escrow.

Gardnerville/Carson Valley Area 

Total Listings = 374

In Escrow = 167

45% in Pending status due to escrow.

Carson City 

Total Listings = 265 (low number considering the size town)

In Escrow = 149

56% in Pending status due to escrow.

Reno

Total Listings = 2398

In Escrow = 1811

75% in Pending status due to escrow.

See?!?!?! Reno has 75% of the homes in escrow! Little inventory, and that means its a great time to think about selling. National Association of Realtors will release their Pending Home Sales Index on the 27th of this month for the nation, I’m guessing the #’s will be consistent with ours here.

Call/Text/E-mail anytime!

Jenny L Johnson REALTOR, CDPE, ePRO

m :: (775) 691-4382

 

Leave a Reply

Jenny L. Johnson

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

Parcel Post

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

