Carson Valley Housing Update! Must Read!

Lake Tahoe Carson Valley Housing

Selling time is in your hands…

I’ve had a few calls last week from sellers asking value of their homes… which is great news! I love to see the turn around.. its been a rough 7 years. When I got in my office this morning, I was greeted with an e-mail on my LinkedIn account from the Wall Street Journal, headline reading “Housing: Its Becoming A Sellers Market“. After reading that article, I noticed another headline “Is it Safe to Sell Your House Now“…  needless to say, I’m pushing it out there making sure everyone sees it as quick as I can!

Update on the Carson Valley, we can see it here, inventory has dropped big time. Not near as many Distressed homes out there, so prices are stabilizing  Here’s an update on the #’s..

Carson Valley Total for Sale = 316 Single Family Homes 

Total Active (NOT in escrow) = 158, yes math is my strong skill, that is HALF the # is off the market in escrow!

Available Condo/Town homes for sale = ONE! (And its price great LINK HERE)

Here are the Regular Sale homes available LINK HERE 

Here are the Distressed Sale homes available LINK HERE 

Now, back to those Wall Street Journal articles.. If you were lucky enough to have made it through the last 7 years still owning your home (congrats!!!!), should you be thinking of selling soon? Compare your home to those Active now and it will give you a decent idea.

Of course, I’m always available to swing buy and give you my opinion on value and hear your thoughts, call, e-mail or text anytime! And in case this is all new to you, there is no cost or obligation to have me take a look, simple! 

Jenny L. Johnson REALTOR, CDPE, ePRO

m :: 775.691.4382

e  ::  jenny@jennyjohnsonrealestate.com

Housing Market looking up!

Housing Market looking up!

 

Leave a Reply

Jenny L. Johnson

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

Parcel Post

Lake Tahoe Real Estate : Chase International

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

